Wednesday, August 11, 2021

It's Official - Mike Richards and Mayim Bialek will be Host of Jeopardy


After 16 guest hosts a decision was made for the permanent hosts of  Jeopardy after the passing of Alex Trebek.  Richards will kick off Season 38 as the full-time host of the syndicated show, and Bialik will serve as the host of Jeopardy!’s primetime and spinoff series, including the upcoming all-new Jeopardy! National College Championship. Richards will continue to serve as executive producer of Jeopardy! and Wheel of Fortune. Regular Jeopardy shows will be syndicated while the primetime and spinoff series will be on the ABC Network.

I was rooting for Ken Jennings or Levar Burton to get the gig, but it didn't happen.  I'm looking forward to the next Tournament of Champions where Matt Amodio (What!) will appear.  As of this writing, he has 15 wins.  I would love to see Mark "The Beast" Labatt appear as a contestant.

No comments:

Personal-Journals blog